Sep 22


Racing Glaciers, the five-piece outfit consisting of Tim Monaghan, Danny Thorpe, Matt Scheepers, Simon Andersson and Matt Welch, was originally conceived as an on-off collaboration. Their debut EP was recorded and produced in just five days in a living room, hit No.1 on Bandcamp and help build the band’s UK fan base. In early 2014, Racing Glaciers released their sophomore EP Ahead Of You Forever, which was mixed by Barny Barnicott (Arctic Monkeys) and allowed the band to receive critical acclaim, including reviews by Neon Gold, All Things Go and Clash. The quintet decided it was time to bring in an external producer for their third EP, Don’t Wait For Me, and enlisted the talents of Jolyon Thomas, who has worked with Daughter, Sigur Ross and M83. Together, they have created the spacious stadium sound that Racing Glaciers has always strived for.


STREAM: “Animal”

Sep 16


Denmark’s The Blue Van consists of Steffen Westmark (vocals and guitar), Søren Christensen (keyboard, vocals and guitar), Allan Villadsen (bass) and Per Jørgensen (drums and vocals). The quartet started at the young age of 12 when the members were inspired after hearing Jimi Hendrix for the first time in a TV commercial. The Blue Van have seen over 65 music placements, including music featured in the films and trailers of The First Time, Magic Mike, American Reunion, The Boys Are Back, Fright Night and That’s My Boy. The Blue Van has also seen their music placed in a variety of Television shows including Dallas, Hellcats, NCIS, CSI, 90210, Entourage, Hard Times of RJ Berger, Lie To Me, Shameless, Revenge, Body of Proof and Private Practice. Companies such as Samsung, T-Mobile and Red Lobster have made use of their music and the band’s track “There Goes My Love” was featured in the commercial for the initial launch of the Apple iPad. The Blue Van are also two-time BMI TV Music Award winners in 2010 and 2012 for their track “Independence,” which was named the Best TV Theme Song for the show Royal Pains. After releasing five albums to date, they’ve decided this time around to leave the traditional, and the safe, album format behind, in order to release only singles. “Illusion,” The Blue Van’s latest single in a string of ten, is about the point in life when you find “the one” and the anticipation of the life you’ve created together.


STREAM: “Illusion”

Sep 8


These Reigning Days is made up of three experienced musicians that include Dan Steer (lead vocals), Joe Sansome (drums) and Jonny Finnis (bass/vocals). The trio have now firmly established themselves on the musical landscape as a formidable and impressive live band with strong songwriting skills. They’re one of the most promising unsigned U.K. rock bands with global potential to emerge in recent years since Coldplay, Muse, Keane and Radiohead. The forthcoming album, Opera of Love, produced by Yoad Nevo (Air, Morcheeba, Goldfrapp), was remixed by Grammy Award winner Adrian Bushby (Muse, Foo Fighters) and is expected to be released on September 21st. These Reigning Days are no strangers to the road, either; they’ve supported Bon Jovi in Milan, Italy at the San Siro stadium in front of 80,000 screaming fans (and had a No.1 rock single on the Italian charts) and they performed at the main stage of 2013’s Polish Woodstock. They just performed at the V-ROX Festival in Vladivostok, Russia a couple of weeks ago and are gigging throughout Europe for the next couple of months as well as preparing for major city tour dates in India with MTV and VH1 India. The band recently garnered support on XFM UK as well as early support on key influential U.S., German and Australian radio stations.


STREAM: “Thrones”